Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Steamers. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Motherrrj 28 days ago

12 Oz Angus Rib-Eye Steak

Cooked perfectly didn't need any sauces

Penny about 1 month ago

Coconut Shrimp

Yearly I bring a group of professionals to Cedar Key - Steamers is always a MUST on our agenda! Usually our party is 25-28 staff who absolutely enjoy a little of everything on the menu. For a large group to be satisfied at one time - is usual, but at STEAMERS they are - and that says a lot! The hostess, waitress and bartenders provide amazing service and the food is awesome :) Cant wait to visit again in April 2020 :)

Chrissynew31 about 1 month ago

Back Bayou Burger

This burger melts in your mouth. The ciabatta bread that surrounds it is like a soft absorbent pillow with a cruchy edge and made me rethink how I make my own burgers at home. I would reccomend it to anyone who would listen to me ramble on about it.

Cindyhendler about 2 months ago

Shrimp Dinner

So good! The best shrimp I have had in a long time. Lightly battered just perfect and tarter sauce was delicious. Great food however the service made it even better! Travis was so cool and made us feel at home. I highly recommend give them a try!

Aezzo56 2 months ago

Clam Bowl

My husband and i drove grom Ocala to Steamers. Wanted to check out the restaurant because we wanted to take our friends from DC metro area when they visit in March. OMG. The clams were delicious. Hopefully we can find a place for 4 of us to stay overnight. That way we can eat and drink several times.

Tywinfield00 2 months ago

Surf & Turf

one of best meals on menu

Tywinfield00 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Strips

These Fried Chicken strips fall apart in your mouth and have a crunch from the batter around it very delightful! -Jadyn Beckham

Willcipolla 3 months ago

Oysters On The ½ Shell

Fresh Cedar Key oysters at there finest. I am normally not a hugh fan of raw oysters. If you love fresh oysters, then Steamers is the place to get them.

Eimoh55 3 months ago

Tacos

Excellent tacos's! Drove down for lunch and was not disappointed! I will say they were a little messy but well worth it!

Idadonegan 3 months ago

Fried Oyster Basket

I do Ladies Only fishing trips with Capt. Dan Shannon out of Cedar Key. A late lunch stop at Steamers is ALWAYS a must! We love the food; atmosphere is great; service is fast and wait staff are always friendly. SO glad we found STEAMERS!

Ltddarrell 3 months ago

Fried Oyster Dinner

Always consistently good food.Courteous staff!

Streitzmuffin 3 months ago

Dark Rum BBQ Pork

Clam Strip Basket (Lunch Menu) Dark Rum BBQ Pork (Lunch Menu) Garlic fries and the kids chicken and fry basket all was wonderful good service nice environment beautiful view definitely coming back

Gretchencothron 3 months ago

Clam Bowl

Amazingly fresh clams!

Kimsmith111963 3 months ago

Tacos

I never tried Shrimp tacos until I tried this at Steamers. Awesome! Usually, I order The Clam Bowl because i enjoy those so much! Shrimp Tacos Rock!

Roe4ro 4 months ago

Soft Shell Crab

I remember when soft shell crabs were in season up in New England and we couldn't get enough of them! Steamers has brought back those memories! And wantings! The staff sees to your every whim and you feel like a valued customer.

Shellyscrafts18 4 months ago

Snow Crab Legs

It's always good!!! And you get your food faster than most places!!!

Ungraceme 4 months ago

Stuffed Mushrooms

My mother and I vacationed in Cedar Key the summer of 2018 and I swear I believe we ate there almost every single day of our trip. We just loved everything about the place, the staff, and of course the food! Our favorite by far was the stuffed mushrooms but after having several items from the menu I have to say we were never disappointed. Everything was just so good. And I have to mention our server we had every time, I believe her name was Cara, but she was the best. Always did anything and everything she could for us. If we ever make it back to Cedar Key, and I most certainly hope it happens again, I will most definitely be back dining here, on more than one occasion.

Emilyking1987 5 months ago

20 Oz Angus Rib-Eye Steak

I would like to go to eat the food for my really really yummy yummy healthy dinner.

Crazyblondea123 5 months ago

Back Bayou Burger

greattt food!!!

Amanda 5 months ago

Shrimp Dinner

Always great, everytime we go!

Leap34frog about 1 month ago

Blue Crab Claw Appetizer

My husband and I went February 15th. The crab appetizer was great. We also got the crab stuffed mushrooms and the clam bowl which was also great. Excellent service and atmosphere.

Terridigby about 1 month ago

Clams Diablo

Had steamed oysters and clam diablo with beer! Delicious! Sat outside with a beautiful view. Waitress was incredible supplying us with crackers, cocktail & horseradish.

Alissa about 2 months ago

Low Country

Best Low Country Boil around!

Druthb00 2 months ago

Crab Cake

We always get something different each time we visit - probably once a year (we're from the Tampa Bay area) and this place never disappoints. We love having drinks out on the deck and the food and entertainment is top notch. I've had the crab cakes, shrimp, and soft shell crab in recent visits, and my husband loves getting their buger. Our toddler is a fan of the lobster mac n cheese and coleslaw. We love coming here and will be back again in April :)

Tywinfield00 2 months ago

Shrimp Dinner

shrimp are big and best in town

Tywinfield00 2 months ago

Crab Bisque

best crab bisque ive ever had

Tywinfield00 2 months ago

Tacos

fried shrimp tacos with ranch is best thing on lunch menu

Willcipolla 3 months ago

Fish And Chips

The fish was light, delicate, and crispy, fries were hot and delicious, cole slaw was so good too. Stop in for wonderful view and great food.

Cbrown80 3 months ago

Clam Pot

Delicious!

Leannabryan08 3 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Loved it

Theresaowens43 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Basket

The food was great. Will return again with friends and family.

Haleysmith71600 3 months ago

Clam Bowl

The view and service was amazing alongside the food! I usually don't get full off of clams but the amount of clams given and the quality of them had me leaving with a to-go box!

L 3 months ago

Clam Bowl

Awesome atmosphere with great live music. The Steamed Clams are petfectly wondetful. The broth is like my homemade. Great for dipping homemade rolls. We will be frequently dining at Steamers.

Kimsmith111963 4 months ago

Clam Bowl

We often drive from Ocala to spend the afternoon in Cedar Key, usually sailing our Hobie Cat...we Always visit Steamers for lunch or dinner, which for Me, consistently includes your Clam Bowl!!! Best meal, best service and prices! Can't go wrong with Steamers! I highly recommend this Restaurant to all I meet 😎 Great dining experience! Thank you...

Bigphillydad02 4 months ago

20 Oz Angus Rib-Eye Steak

After a full day driving from North Carolina, the 20 Oz Rib-eye is the PERFECT way to start my Cedar Key adventure. My wife always orders her fav also, the Blackened Grouper dinner. With a couple of tall cold beverages, we can exhale, eat our dinner and start on our Cedar Key vibe the right way. ps- Steamers Hot Sauces are great!

Keysdawn 4 months ago

Clam Pot

The Best around!!! We drive 5 hours to eat at Steamers, no one can compare to the food, the service, or view, we appreciate your kindness and you guys always make us feel at home. We will be back in a week❤️

Fkellymackay 4 months ago

Fried Oyster Basket

We ate there 3 yrs ago in December and will be going again in the next week. Had the deep fried oysters, clam strips, fish and chips. Wow some of the best if not the best seafood we have ever had and were from Canada! The oysters will melt in your mouth. Great atmosphere and good service. Love the view. Like I said were going back its that good.

Courtbug2013 5 months ago

Snow Crab Legs

It was a great dish I would definitely come back and choose it again. Great customer service very nice and helpful people. Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Kfaust64 5 months ago

Clam Bowl

Everything is freshly made and delicious. We had hush puppies that were just like my Dad's when I was a kid. The clam basket had a tasty breading and cooked to perfection.

Jammiecrouch 6 months ago

Chicken Parmesan Pasta

Large portion, delicious sauce. The meal was excellent and was cooked to perfection. Great balance of breading on the chicken to hold up to the cheese and sauce. We loved it and will return!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA